Arlan Braun admired his wife’s success at selling scarves at local craft shows (E7-26A), so he decided to make two types of plant stands to sell at the shows. Arlan makes twig stands from twigs he collects from a friend’s farm, so his variable cost is minimal (wood screws, glue, and so forth). However, Arlan has to purchase wood to make his oak plant stands. His unit prices and costs are as follows:
The twig stands are more popular, so Arlan sells four twig stands for every one oak stand. DeAnna charges her husband $300 to share her booth at the craft shows (after all, she has paid the entrance fees). How many of each plant stand does Arlan need to sell to break even? Will this affect the number of scarves DeAnna needs to sell to break even? Explain.
Answer to relevant QuestionsRacer Scooters plans to sell a motorized standard scooter for $54 and a motorized chrome scooter for $78. Racer Scooters purchases the standard scooter for $36 and the chrome scooter for $50. Racer Scooters expects to sell ...Quincy’s Bait Shop had budgeted bait sales for the season at $10,000, with a $2,000 margin of safety. However, due to unseasonable weather, bait sales reached only $9,200. Actual sales exceeded break-even sales by what ...Use the information from the Northern Cruiseline Data Set. If Northern Cruiseline has a target operating income of $60,000 per month, how many dinner cruise tickets must the company sell? Suppose that the Saddledome, the home of the Calgary Flames, earns total revenue that averages $28 for every ticket sold. Assume that annual fixed expenses are $22 million, and that variable expenses are $6 per ...Larry Stenback is evaluating a business opportunity to sell grooming kits at dog shows. Larry can buy the grooming kits at a wholesale cost of $32 per set. He plans to sell the grooming kits for $62 per set. He estimates ...
Post your question