For the coming year, Culpeper Products Inc. anticipates a unit selling price of $ 150, a unit variable cost of $ 110, and fixed costs of $ 800,000.
1. Compute the anticipated breakeven sales (units).
2. Compute the sales (units) required to realize income from operations of $ 300,000.
3. Construct a cost-volume-profit chart, assuming maximum sales of 40,000 units within the relevant range.
4. Determine the probable income (loss) from operations if sales total 32,000 units.