Gallagher Company sells a product for $ 50 per unit. Variable costs are $ 30 per unit, and fixed costs are $ 2,000 per month. The company expects to sell 500 units in September. Calculate the contribution margin per unit, in total, and as a ratio.
Answer to relevant QuestionsSnow Company sells a product with a contribution margin ratio of 65%. Fixed costs are $ 4,000 per month. What amount of sales (in dollars) must Snow Company have to earn an operating income of $ 2,500? If each unit sells for ...Refer to the original information (ignoring changes considered in Short Exercise). Suppose Story Park reduces fixed costs from $ 240,000 per month to $ 170,000 per month. Compute the new breakeven point in tickets and in ...For each total fixed cost listed below, determine the fixed cost per unit when sales are 50, 100, and 200 units. Store rent .......... $ 2,000Manager’s salary ....... 1,500Equipment lease ....... 1,000Depreciation on ...Gary’s Steel Parts produces parts for the automobile industry. The company has monthly fixed costs of $ 660,000 and a contribution margin of 75% of revenues. Requirements 1. Compute Gary’s monthly breakeven sales in ...National Investor Group is opening an office in Portland, Oregon. Fixed monthly costs are office rent ($ 8,500), depreciation on office furniture ($ 2,000), utilities ($ 2,100), special telephone lines ($ 1,100), a ...
Post your question