K-Too Ever wear Corporation can manufacture mountain climbing shoes for $31.85 per pair in variable raw material costs and $22.80 per pair in variable labor expense. The shoes sell for $145 per pair. Last year, production was 120,000 pairs. Fixed costs were $1,750,000. What were total production costs? What is the marginal cost per pair? What is the average cost? If the company is considering a one-time order for an extra 5,000 pairs, what is the minimum acceptable total revenue from the order? Explain.
Answer to relevant QuestionsOlin Transmissions, Inc., has the following estimates for its new gear assembly project: price = $1,400 per unit; variable costs = $220 per unit; fixed costs = $3.9 million; quantity = 85,000 units. Suppose the company ...Consider a project with the following data: accounting break-even quantity = 13,400 units; cash break-even quantity = 10,600 units; life = five years; fixed costs = $150,000; variable costs = $24 per unit; required return = ...Show that if we consider the effect of taxes, the degree of operating leverage can be written as:DOL = 1 + [FC × (1 -T ) - T ×D ]/OCFNotice that this reduces to our previous result if T 5 0. Can you interpret this in words?For each of the following, compute the presentvalue:Suppose you are still committed to owning a $190,000 Ferrari (see Problem 9). If you believe your mutual fund can achieve a 12 percent annual rate of return and you want to buy the car in 9 years on the day you turn 30, how ...
Post your question