sweet grove citrus company buys a variety of citrus fruit from growers and then processes the fruit into a product line of fresh fruit, juices, and fruit flavorings. the most recent year's sales revenue was $4,200,000. variable costs were 60 percent of sales and fixed costs totaled $1,300,000. sweet grove is evaluating two alternatives designed to enhance profitability.one staff member has proposed that sweet grove purchase more automated processing equipment. this strategy would increase fixed costs by, $300,000 but decrease variable costs to $4 percent of sales. another staff member has suggested that sweet grove rely more on outsourcing for fruit processing. this would reduce fixed costs by $300,000 but increase variable costs to 6s percent of sales.required a. what is the current break-even point in sales dollars?b. assuming an income tax rate of 34 percent, what dollar sales volume is currently required to obtain an after-tax profit of $500,000?c. in the absence of income taxes, at what sales volume will both alternatives (automation and outsourcing) provide the same profit?d. briefly describe one strength and one weakness of both the automation and the outsourcing alternatives.
Price Type: Negotiable
Total Proposals: 6
1 Current viewersl
56 Total views
Proposals Reputation Price offered
- 8 Jobs 6 Reviews $0 in 0 Day
- 60 Jobs 32 Reviews $0 in 0 Day