Question: The chartered financial analyst CFA is a designation earned after

The chartered financial analyst (CFA) is a designation earned after a candidate has taken three annual exams (CFA I, II, and III). The exams are taken in early June. Candidates who pass an exam are eligible to take the exam for the next level in the following year. The pass rates for levels I, II, and III are .57, .73, and .85, respectively. Suppose that 3,000 candidates take the level I exam, 2,500 take the level II exam, and 2,000 take the level III exam. Suppose that one student is selected at random. What is the probability that he or she has passed the exam?

View Solution:

Sale on SolutionInn
  • CreatedFebruary 03, 2015
  • Files Included
Post your question