The Scholastic Aptitude Test SAT consists of three parts critical
The Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) consists of three parts: critical reading, mathematics, and writing. Each part of the test is scored on a 200- to 800-point scale with a median of approximately 500 (The World Almanac, 2009). Scores for each part of the test can be assumed to be symmetric. Use the following data to test the hypothesis that the population median score for the students taking the writing portion of the SAT is 500. Using α = .05, what is your conclusion?
Membership TRY NOW
  • Access to 800,000+ Textbook Solutions
  • Ask any question from 24/7 available
  • Live Video Consultation with Tutors
  • 50,000+ Answers by Tutors
Relevant Tutors available to help