Question: Question C 5. Your planning team has settled on a magazine title to feature your pharmaceutical client's brand. Pharma clients by law have to have

Question C
5. Your planning team has settled on a magazine title to feature your pharmaceutical client's brand. Pharma clients by law have to have advertising in publications so all of the medical details can be known. The cost of a full-page ad is $25,000 and the cost of a half page ad is $20,000. What is the cost per thousand for each option? Your circulation is 525,000 and your audience is 4.9 million. a. What are the CPMs for each ad type? CPM=Cost to advertiseri# of impressions x 1000 1 Full page Ad 25000/525000 1000 = 47.6 Half page ad 20000/525000-1000 = 38.09 b. If 500,000 circulations were actually purchased, either by subscription or newsstand, what is your readers-per-copy? 4.9 million people, 500000 copies sold Readers per Copy (RPC)= total publication audience/readershipumber of newspapers delivered (circulation) =4.9M/500000 =9.8 readers per copy C. The seller is pushing you for a full page ad versus a half-page. What a guments should the seller make, and what pieces of research can you ask for? Be creative. 5. Your planning team has settled on a magazine title to feature your pharmaceutical client's brand. Pharma clients by law have to have advertising in publications so all of the medical details can be known. The cost of a full-page ad is $25,000 and the cost of a half page ad is $20,000. What is the cost per thousand for each option? Your circulation is 525,000 and your audience is 4.9 million. a. What are the CPMs for each ad type? CPM=Cost to advertiseri# of impressions x 1000 1 Full page Ad 25000/525000 1000 = 47.6 Half page ad 20000/525000-1000 = 38.09 b. If 500,000 circulations were actually purchased, either by subscription or newsstand, what is your readers-per-copy? 4.9 million people, 500000 copies sold Readers per Copy (RPC)= total publication audience/readershipumber of newspapers delivered (circulation) =4.9M/500000 =9.8 readers per copy C. The seller is pushing you for a full page ad versus a half-page. What a guments should the seller make, and what pieces of research can you ask for? Be creative
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