Question: In the previous exercise, you learned how to compare different prices of ads in magazines by calculating the cost per thousand. The same principle can
In the previous exercise, you learned how to compare different prices of ads in magazines by calculating the cost per thousand. The same principle can be applied in broadcast media through the metric of cost per point (CPP). "COST PER POINT: the price you pay for each rating point Unlike CPM where we divide the impressions by 1000, we count every rating point" "CPP = cost of the ad/total rating points Example: An ad on costs $420,000 on a show that did 4.2 rating. The CPP = 420,000/4.2 = $100,000 " You can see that the CPP will be much higher than the CPM, but the basic foundation of the metric is the same
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