Question: 1 . Question 1 Imagine that a marketer is developing a specific campaign in a media plan and they set a target with a measurable,

1.
Question 1
Imagine that a marketer is developing a specific campaign in a media plan and they set a target with a measurable, numeric value. What does this describe?
1 point
A performance goal
A marketing goal
A media mix
A brand goal
2.
Question 2
Which of the following describes the relationship between a key performance indicator (KPI), a marketing goal, and a business goal?
1 point
A KPI is a specific objective in a marketing plan that informs marketing and business goals.
A KPI is an aim, achievement, or outcome for a business that informs marketing and business goals.
A KPI is a measurement used to gauge how successful a business is in its effort to reach a business or marketing goal.
A KPI is a process used to establish business goals and marketing goals.
3.
Question 3
A marketer uses return on ad spend (ROAS) as the performance goal for an ad campaign. What does ROAS indicate?
1 point
How many campaign-level goals were reached based on the revenue
How much revenue generated to the number of new customers engaged
How much revenue was generated from the amount spent on advertising
How many total sales came from the total number of clicks
4.
Question 4
Imagine that a marketer is developing a digital media plan, and they ask: How long will the campaign run? What part of a marketing plan does this describe?
1 point
Key performance indicators
Campaign duration
Media mix
Target audience
5.
Question 5
As a marketer, you are working on a digital ad campaign for a new product. You learn that advertising costs $320 to sell 15 units of a $210 product. What is the campaigns return on ad spend (ROAS)?
1 point
(15 x 15)/320=0.7
(15 x 320)/210=22.8
(15 x 210)/320=9.8
(210 x 210)/15=2940
6.
Question 6
What is an A/B test?
1 point
An online test of two variants to determine the better performing option.
A formula to calculate the return on ad spend (ROAS).
A method to help determine the budget for a digital media campaign.
A process for aligning business goals and marketing goals.
7.
Question 7
What do attribution projects organize? Select all that apply.
1 point
User demographics
Micro conversions
Macro conversions
User monetization
8.
Question 8
How can predictive analytics help marketing teams? Select all that apply.
1 point
Historical data can be used to predict what might happen in the future.
Low-performing aspects of a campaign can be identified immediately.
Models based on browsing histories can be used to find the right audience for a campaign.
Optimal pages or ads may be identified without performing an A/B test.
9.
Question 9
A marketer identifies the average CPA based on comparative data from historical campaigns.
What does this enable them to do?
1 point
Allocate more budget to the PPC campaigns
Calculate the return on ad spend (ROAS)
Assign credit for conversions from social media clicks
Set the cost per acquisition (CPA) performance goal
10.
Question 10
A business decides to create a digital media plan. First, they confirm their business and marketing goals. What additional steps must they take to create the plan? Select all that apply.
1 point
Define the campaign goals.
Select the media channels.
Shorten the expected campaign duration.
Determine and document all media plan items.

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